indiestar.blogg.se

Wanted mac os 9 for games
Wanted mac os 9 for games





wanted mac os 9 for games

I have just installed the distribution of the special OS 9.2.2 from OS9Lives site together with the modded ATi drivers and tbxli enabler on a USB 2.0 eMac with ATi 9200 GPU (32 Mb VRAM only) and while it was a tricky process the result is awesome, everything runs smooth and fast as a natively supported PowerMac. one not bought new) and I won't do it again unless something like a 24" Trinitron and/or an Apple 2-page popped up for sale for a reasonable price and that was the only way to get it.

wanted mac os 9 for games

That's the only CRT I've had shipped to me in recent history(i.e. We ended up turning that one in on a UPS insurance claim, and I have no idea what happened to it(UPS took it).

wanted mac os 9 for games

I did everything I could try, and it got SORT OF correct when I stuck an HDD magnet on one side of the tube. It was working fine before shipping, and arrived with one corner seriously off color. I have owned a few 17" ADCs, and had my first one shipped to me. Aside from the size, weight, and cost of shipping, I've had them arrive damaged. Both the 21" and the 17" ADC have built-in alignment tools, but if I get the "off" corner correct on my 21", the rest of the display looks horrible. Of course, CRTs can be delicate, and after a small blow that's "just right" they may never look good again. The only sort of distracting downside to them is that there are usually a few large "wires" that support the rest of the aperture grille running down the center of the screen. Also, everything is significantly more crisp on aperture grilles. A shadow mask will usually have visible "dots", while on an aperture grill you have to look closely. Especially at higher resolutions, the difference between aperture grille(the Trinitron is one brand name of aperture grille) and shadow mask is night and day. The one I mentioned at work is Dell branded, but I also have an SGI one in my office(with 13W3 in) and have seem Sony and a few other brands.Īround that time, there were a lot of inexpensive big shadow mask CRTs. 12.The 21" Studio uses the same tube as most any other "flat" Trinitron from that era, and they all look pretty similar. Here’s our ranking of all 12 Super Smash Bros. With the dust settled, only one question remains: Which DLC character reveal was the best? I don’t mean which fighters play the best, but rather, which announcements got fans most excited. It was an unpredictable batch of fighters that defied all expectations. Characters like Byleth spawned a meme about Smash having too many “anime swordfighters.” Meanwhile, heavily requested fan favorites like Waluigi were robbed of a roster spot in the end. While dream characters like Sora did make their way to the game, some of the additions underwhelmed fans. Ultimate‘s 12 DLC characters were a mixed bag, to say the least. It could be another five to 10 years before we see a new character announcement trailer.īefore the ennui sets in, let’s take a step back and look at the the final roster. It’s a real “end of an era moment,” as it’s unclear when - or if - we’ll get another Super Smash Bros. Sora from Kingdom Hearts will be the last fighter in the game’s roster, putting years of speculation to bed.

wanted mac os 9 for games

Ultimate‘s final fighter has been revealed.







Wanted mac os 9 for games